Home > Knowledge > Content
Udon Noodle Precautions
- Apr 30, 2018 -

If you need to avoid gluten completely, unfortunately udon noodles made from wheat flour are not for you because they contain gluten. If you need to avoid gluten, look for udon noodles made entirely from rice flour, but make sure there is no added wheat flour.


As a noodle, it’s not surprising that udon noodles contain a significant amount of carbohydrates. To prevent a blood sugar spike, it’s important to watch your portion size. It’s also a smart idea to include healthy protein and fat with your udon recipe of choice.

If you’re a diabetic, you need to be especially careful of your intake of a carb-rich food like udon noodles.

I also want to note that udon noodles do contain a significant amount of sodium. Ideally, look for udon noodles that have sea salt as their sodium source.


998c3dcb6149a9ed2543a153eea17a2d.jpg


Related Products